chaosbunker.de
26Jul/200

Realm of Chaos – Hooves and Fur Part VIII

Back on topic with Hooves and Fur. The wash has dried and so I can add the highlights and further shades and details on to the beastmen herd.

Realm of Chaos - Brayherd Realm of Chaos - Brayherd

24Jul/200

Aeronautica Imperialis – Taros Air War

Right along with the Skies of Fire starter box, came Taros Air War, the second campaign supplement for Aeronautica Imperialis.

Aeronautica Imperialis - Taros Air War Aeronautica Imperialis - Taros Air War

The Taros Air War is part of the Taros Campaign, a conflict Forge World covered in one of their Imperial Armour books back in 2004, Imperial Armour Volume Three - The Taros Campaign, to be precise. Taros was mining world, in the Ultima Segmentum, in the service of the Imperium of Man. But the Planetary Governor Aulis, head of the Taros government, developed friendly trading relations with the Tau, and sought to defect to the Tau Empire with the support of much of the planetary population. A treachery the Imperium couldn't let go unpunished, and their response was relentless.

22Jul/200

Aeronautica Imperialis – Skies of Fire

Games Workshop gave Aeronautica Imperialis an update with 2020, a new starter set, with Skies of Fire, covering the Imperial Navy against the T'au Empire.

Aeronautica Imperialis - Skies of Fire Aeronautica Imperialis - Skies of Fire

20Jul/200

Realm of Chaos – Hooves and Fur Part VII

After finishing block 1 of 6 regular beastmen incl. a champion, I can start with the second block for the summer project - a challenge of painting 18 miniatures in 3 months, in blocks of 6.

Realm of Chaos - Brayherd

So for block 2 I went with 4 ungors and two characters, another champion and a shaman. If you're wondering for the rather random assortment and the round bases. I talked about that in the very first article about Hooves and Fur. These are not meant for Warhammer, but for some smaller skirmishes and thus I just need some named models and a few different types of warriors.

18Jul/200

Realm of Chaos – Hooves and Fur Part VI

Block #1 for the summer project is ready and done! The first 6 beastmen of the Hooves and Fur warband are done.

Realm of Chaos - Brayherd

I finished the shields in a very worn down look, gave the long fur / hair a final highlight with Army Painter Necrotic Flesh WP1108 and added flock to the bases, with Army Painter Battlefields Steppengrass.

17Jul/200

Black Seas – Schooners Squadron

We've seen the smallest of the ships from the Black Seas range and a third party company this week as well with Hagen Miniatures, so let's take a look at another small to medium sized vessel, the schooners who are offered by Warlord Games in a squadron of six.

Black Seas - Schooners Squadron Black Seas - Schooners Squadron

A schooner is a type of sailing vessel, that comes in different variants, for example as a two-masted schooner, and can be gaff or top-sailed. Warlord Games went with a top-sailed variant. The origins of the schooner is unclear, but the name appeared first on the eastcoast of North America in early 1700s, and became in the areas of New England and Atlantic Canada popular for coastal trade, as the ship required a smaller crew compared to other ships of its size and still was fast and versatile.

16Jul/201

Realm of Chaos – Hooves and Fur Part V

It is day 16 of the summer project's first block - 15 days to go and what is the current status quo?

Well, after applying the base colours in the last step, Hooves and Fur Part IV, so step 1.5 would be clean up and washes.

Realm of Chaos - Brayherd

16Jul/200

Munchkin Warhammer Age of Sigmar

About a year ago, I've shown you Munchkin Warhammer 40,000. The licensing deal with Steve Jackson Games does not only covering the grim dark sci-fi setting of the Games Workshop brand, but Warhammer Age of Sigmar as well, and so in November of 2019 the fantasy counterpart of Munchkin Warhammer was released, first in English and just last month as a localised German version of Munchkin Warhammer Age of Sigmar by Pegasus Spiele.

Pegasus Spiele - Munchkin Warhammer Age of Sigmar Pegasus Spiele - Munchkin Warhammer Age of Sigmar

Munchkin started out in 2001 (almost 20 years ago!) as a not so serious card game, where you as the publishers say: Go down in the dungeon. Kill everything you meet. Backstab your friends and steal their stuff. Grab the treasure and run. Your goal is to reach level 10 before anybody else, by exploring dungeons, killing mobs, looting them, and using the loot to kill bigger mobs to proceed faster. All that in a world with a lot of tongue in cheek humour, parodising well known elements of fantasy worlds and role playing games.

15Jul/201

Hagen Miniatures – Napoleonic Ships

The german miniature studio Hagen Miniatures has a diverse range of historical miniatures, among them a range of Napoleonic ships in 1:700th scale, fitting for among other systems Black Seas.

They were kind enough to send me some of their vessels, so we can take a closer look at them. Andy send me a cutter, a ketch and a schooner. The models come in a small ziplock bag and are casted from pewter. Please note, the vessels all come without sails, you'll need to cut our your own from paper or thin plastic card.

Hagen Miniatures - Napoleonic Ships

13Jul/200

Black Seas – Gunboat Squadron

I want to cover some of the smaller ships for Black Seas this week, and among the smallest models available are the Gunboats. They come with multiple ships per base and multiple base per pack, and are sold as a Gunboat Squadron for Black Seas.

Black Seas - Gunboat Squadron Black Seas - Gunboat Squadron

A gunboat was would usually have a single mast and be armed with between one up to three cannons or mortars. They were designed to be used in the near-shore areas, on rivers and inland waters, therefore their compact build. As such they service as support for troops on land in such areas, along with patrol or guard missions. Napoleon ordered hundreds of these to be build for the planned invasion of England and had them armed with howitzers.

chaosbunker.de
24Jul/200

Aeronautica Imperialis – Taros Air War

Zusammen mit der Skies of Fire Starterbox gab es auch ein neues Kampagnenbuch, Taros Air War, für Aeronautica Imperialis.

Aeronautica Imperialis - Taros Air War Aeronautica Imperialis - Taros Air War

Der Taros Luftkrieg ist Teil der Taroskampagne, ein Konflikt den Forge World bereits 2004 in einem ihrer Imperial Armour Bände, Imperial Armour Volume Three - The Taros Campaign, abgedeckt hat. Taros war eine Minenwelt im Ultima Segmentum, unter der Herrschaft des Imperiums. Aber Gouverneur Aulis, das Oberhaupt der Regierung von Taros, baute Handelsbeziehungen auf mit den T'au, und wollte sich mit Unterstützung aus der Bevölkerung dem Sternenreich anschließen. Ein Verrat, den das Imperium nicht ungesühnt lassen könnte und ihre Reaktion war ohne Gnade.

veröffentlicht unter: Reviews, Science Fiction weiterlesen
22Jul/200

Aeronautica Imperialis – Skies of Fire

Games Workshop hat Aeronautica Imperialis 2020 eine Neuheiten-Welle spendiert, in der mit Skies of Fire auch ein neues Starterset enthalten ist, dass die Imperiale Navy und das T'au Imperium vorstellt.

Aeronautica Imperialis - Skies of Fire Aeronautica Imperialis - Skies of Fire

veröffentlicht unter: Reviews, Science Fiction weiterlesen
20Jul/200

Realm of Chaos – Pelz und Hufen Teil 7

Der erste Block mit 6 regulären Tiermenschen inkl. Champion ist ferig, also kann ich mit dem zweiten Block für das Sommerprojekt beginnen - einer Malherausforderung in der 18 Miniaturen in 3 Monaten bemalt werden sollen, in Blöcken von 6 pro Monat.

Realm of Chaos - Brayherd

Für den 2. Block habe ich mir 4 Ungors und zwei Charaktere herausgesucht, einen weiteren Champion und einen Schamanen. Wer sich jetzt über die Zusammenstellung wundert und die runden Bases - dazu habe ich im allerersten Beitrag Pelz und Hufe ein paar Worte verloren. Das hier ist nicht direkt für Warhammer gedacht, sondern für kleinere Scharmützel und so brauche ich ein paar namhafte Helden und eine Handvoll verschiedene Kriegertypen.

veröffentlicht unter: Fantasy, In Arbeit weiterlesen
18Jul/200

Realm of Chaos – Pelz und Hufen Teil 6

Sommerprojekt Block #1 ist fertig! Die ersten 6 Tiermenschen der Pelz und Hufen Bande sind fertig.

Realm of Chaos - Brayherd

Die Schilde sind fertig in einem sehr kampferprobten Aussehen, das lange Fell / Haar hat noch ein letztes Highlight mit Army Painter Necrotic Flesh WP1108 und dann noch Gras auf die Bases, in diesem Fall Army Painter Battlefields Steppengrass.

veröffentlicht unter: Fantasy, Galerie, In Arbeit weiterlesen
17Jul/200

Black Seas – Schonerschwadron

Wir haben diese Woche bereits die kleinsten Schiffe für Black Seas gesehen und mit Hagen Miniatures auch einen Dritthersteller. Schauen wir uns noch weitere kleinere Schiffe, heute die Schoners von Warlord Games die als 6er Schwadron angeboten werden.

Black Seas - Schooners Squadron Black Seas - Schooners Squadron

Ein Schoner ist ein Segelschiff das in unterschiedlichen Varianten gebaut wurde, zum Beispiel als zwei Master mit Gaffel- oder Rahsegel. Warlord Games hat sich für die Version mit Rahsegel entschieden. Der Ursprung des Schoner ist unklar, aber der Name taucht zum ersten Mal an der Ostküste Nordamerikas im frühen 18. Jahrhundert auf und wurde dann in den Gebieten Neuenglands und Atlantik-Kanadas populär für den Küstenhandel, da das Schiff eine kleinere Besatzun benötigte im Vergleich mit anderen Schiffen ähnlicher Größe und immer noch schnell und wendig zu maneuvrieren war.

veröffentlicht unter: Historisch, Reviews weiterlesen
16Jul/200

Realm of Chaos – Pelz und Hufen Teil 5

Tag 16 des aktuellen Sommerprojekts und wir sind in Block 1 - noch 15 Tage Zeit zum fertig stellen und wie ist der Status Quo?

Die Grundfarben gab es im letzten Schritt, Pelz und Hufen Teil 4, daher in Schritt 1,5 etwas nacharbeiten und dann erste Washes.

Realm of Chaos - Brayherd

veröffentlicht unter: Fantasy, In Arbeit weiterlesen
16Jul/200

Munchkin Warhammer Age of Sigmar

Vor etwa einem Jahr habe ich euch Munchkin Warhammer 40,000 gezeigt. Aber damals war schon klar, dass die Lizenzvereinbarung mit Steve Jackson Games nicht nur die düstere Zukunft der Games Workshop Marke umfasst, aber auch Warhammer Age of Sigmar. Und so ist im November 2019 das Fantasy Gegenstück mit Munchkin Warhammer veröffentlicht, zu erst in Englisch und die deutsche Version von Munchkin Warhammer Age of Sigmar im Mai 2020 durch Pegasus Spiele.

Pegasus Spiele - Munchkin Warhammer Age of Sigmar Pegasus Spiele - Munchkin Warhammer Age of Sigmar

Munchkin hat 2001 (das ist fast 20 Jahre her! als nicht so ernst gemeintes Kartenspiel begonnen und wie es der Verlag beschreibt: … Töte die Monster - Klau den Schatz - Erstich deine Kumpel. Dein Ziel ist es Stufe 10 zu erreichen vor allen anderen, in dem ihr Kerker erforscht, Monster erschlagt und plündert und die Schätze verwendet um größere Monster zu erschlagen um schneller voran zu kommen. Und das alles in einer Welt, die sich wirklich nicht zu ernst nimmt und zahlreiche Elemente aus der Fantasywelt und Rollenspielen auf die Schippe nimmt.

veröffentlicht unter: Fantasy, Reviews weiterlesen
15Jul/200

Hagen Miniatures – Napoleonische Schiffe

Der deutsche Kleinserienhersteller Hagen Miniatures bietet unter seinen historischen Miniaturen auch eine Reihe an Napoleonischer Schiffe im Maßstab 1:700 an, passend unter anderem für Black Seas.

Hagen Miniatures hat mir ein paar ihrer Schiffe zugesendet, so dass wir uns diese hier einmal näher anschauen können. Andy hat mir einen Kutter, eine Ketch und einen Schoner eingepackt. Die Modelle kommen in kleinen Klarsichtbeuteln und sind aus Zinn gegossen. Die Schiffe kommen ohne Segel, diese müsst ihr euch aus Papier oder dünnem Plasitkkarton selbst schneiden.

Hagen Miniatures - Napoleonic Ships

veröffentlicht unter: Historisch, Reviews weiterlesen
13Jul/200

Black Seas – Kanonenbootschwadron

Diese Woche möchte ich mich den kleineren Schiffen für Black Seas widmen, und zu den kleinsten Schiffen in diesem Spiel gehören die Kanonenboote. Diese kommen als Multibase mit mehreren Schiffen und werden als Schwadron von Warlord Games angeboten.

Black Seas - Gunboat Squadron Black Seas - Gunboat Squadron

Ein Kanonenboot hat üblicherweise einen einzelnen Mast und war mit einer bis drei Kanonen oder Mörsern ausgestattet. Sie sind konzipiert um in Küstennähe, auf Flüssen oder Binnengewässern eingesetzt zu werden, daher die kompakte Bauform. Und so unterstützten Kanonenboote auch die Landtruppen in diesen Gebieten, neben den Patrouillen- und Begleitaufgaben. Napoleon hatte den Bau mehrerer Hundert dieser Boote in Auftrag gegeben und mit Haubitzen ausstatten lassen, für die geplante Invasion von England.

veröffentlicht unter: Historisch, Reviews weiterlesen
12Jul/200

Vollgepacktes Tabletop-Papa Wochenende

Das volle Programm Tabletop-Papa-Wochenende an diesem Wochenende. Meine Frau hat die Kleine eingepackt und war zusammen mit der Patentante für einen Wochenendtrip unterwegs, und ich hatte volle 48 Stunden strohwitwersturmfrei.

Am Donnerstagabend habe ich dann schon mal für den Freitag den Knoblauchpizzateig vorbereitet, auf Basis des Kenji Alt Lopez Rezepts für NY style Pizza, aber noch die Knoblauchbrotidee von Sam the Cooking Guy untergemischt und das ganze mit drei Sorten Salami belegt um eine leckere Meatlover Pizza zu backen (natürlich mit selbst gemachter Tomatensoße). Ich bin wirklich froh, das Teigrezept zu haben, schaut euch einfach mal die luftige Textur im Teig an.

Garlic Meatlover Pizza Garlic Meatlover Pizza Garlic Meatlover Pizza Garlic Meatlover Pizza

veröffentlicht unter: Fantasy, Historisch weiterlesen